How To Pick Vegetarian Cheese At The Store
I decided to write an article on vegetarian stored cheese, because I've recently found that many of you think that once the cheese is dry, it's a non-vegetarian product. Fortunately, it's not.
As you know, Scary - It's part of the stomach of gum animals. Little veal makes a little ferment. Reninwhich is used in the production of raw materials. However, in order for this enzyme to be harvested, the veteran in a month ' s age is obscured, so the vegetarians naturally do not use the fermentor ' s products.
But not everyone is so sad for vegetarians, because there are substitutes for this very rare enzyme, only non-lived (microbial) origin, which are widely used in the production of raw materials, especially imported ones. These vegetarian cheeses say: microbial (microbiological) microbial fermentationor a secular ferment (fermental) microbial (natural) origin or microbial reinn.
So if you read the word microbial, microbial, microbacterial, non-lived, vegetable, you can buy that cheese because you have a typical enzyme in this case of bacterial or plant origin, not animal. There are also other names of the vegetarian " origin " that you may meet in the composition. They are listed below.
Rigid fermentants used in cheese production:
- " Milase " , by enzyme Rhizomucor miehei, not genetically modified mushrooms
- Fromase web - obtained through the enzyme of Mucor miehei
- MaxilactHO is a enzyme derived from special strains of dairy mushrooms
- Suparen web is a microbial enzyme from Cryphonectria (Endothia) parasitica
- "Meito Microbial Rennet” - MeitoTM produced by fermentation and further drying of vegetable food mushrooms
- CHY-MAXO - Aspergillus niger fermentation
- Maxirenite - fermented by dairy blades Kluveromyces lactis
- 100 per cent Himozin means the chimodine obtained at the enzyme of the special fungus.
Chymogen, ChyMax and Maxiren are obtained by genetic engineering when bacterias introduce a gene that is responsible for synthesis of the chemical (basic enzyme). However, the chemical produced by this method does not contain the DNA of the microorganisms it produced.